2017 Toyota Tacoma Laurel MS

2017 Toyota Tacoma

InventoryGet FinancingServiceFind PartsContact Us

New 2017 Toyota Tacoma at Kim's Toyota for Meridian, MS

The 2017 Toyota Tacoma is a midsize pickup with a lot of choice in hardware and configuration. There are six trim levels available including the SR, SR5, TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road, Limited, and TRD Pro. These six different trim levels help to subtly augment the identity and experience of the Tacoma. For example, the TRD Off-Road offers optimized performance on non-pavement environments, while the Limited offers the most luxurious interior equipment and the most comfortable interior experience.

Under the Tacoma's Hood

The 2017 Toyota Tacoma is powered by a 2.7-liter four-cylinder engine capable of generating 159 horsepower and comes with a choice of five-speed manual transmission or six-speed automatic. There is also a more powerful engine option available. The 3.5-liter V6 engine offers 278 horsepower and is exclusively paired with the automatic on some trim levels or with the choice on others. There is also an option in powertrain; customers may choose between two-wheel drive and part-time four-wheel drive with a low-range transfer case. The ride comfort of the vehicle is supported by a combination of the rear leaf spring suspension with staggered outboard-mounted gas shock absorbers and the coil spring double wishbone suspension. Clutch-start cancel, variable assist power rack & pinion steering, electronically controlled locking rear differential, and a gated automatic transmission shifter all round out the Tacoma's performance equipment.

Design of Toyota Tacoma

There are six available trim levels for the Toyota Tacoma this year, each with their own identity and capabilities. The SR starts things off with multiple cab options and bed lengths. It comes equipped with hardware like 16-inch steel wheels, a sliding rear window, a dark grille, a backup camera in the tailgate, a cleat tie-down system, and a composite bed. The interior comes equipped with a steering wheel that has control buttons that control the stereo, a GoPro camera mounted to the windshield, and four-way cloth seats. Cruise control and remote keyless entry are both available. While there is a variety of equipment that comes on each of the different trim levels, the highest and most luxurious trim level is the TRD Pro which features a lot of the great equipment utilized at lower trims like the hood scoop from the Sport, interior features from the Limited and 16-inch knobby tires from the TRD Off-Road. It adds things like a LED foglights, black head- and tail-light bezels, black textured fender flares, and upgraded 2.5-inch Fox internal bypass shocks.

Where are you located?

We are located at 1030 Highway 15 North�Laurel, MS 39440. Directions

Can I see the vehicles you currently have in stock online?

Definitely! Check out our New Inventory page to see what is currently available. New Inventory

How many trim levels are there for the 2017 Toyota Tacoma?

There are six: the SR, SR5, TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road, Limited, and TRD Pro.


There are many safety features available on the 2017 Toyota Tacoma with the Toyota Star Safety System. This system includes brake assist and smart stop technology, an antilock brake system, electronic brake-force distribution, and vehicle stability control. Other safety equipment includes an advanced airbag system, knee airbags, seat-mounted side airbags, and active headrests for the driver and front passenger as well as front and rear side curtain airbags. A tire pressure monitor system, side-impact door beams, hill start assist control, engine immobilizer, blind-spot monitoring, rear parking assist sonar, child-protector rear door locks, and the LATCH anchor and tether system for children are all available to further protect the passengers of the vehicle.

Read Our Other Reviews

2017 Toyota 4 Runner2017 Toyota Camry2017 Toyota Corolla

Make an Inquiry